Sløtface - Photo Credit: Elvina Vladi Kvisle
Music RobMoro TV Watch:

RobMoro TV | Sløtface – ‘Cowboys In The Dark’ + ‘Indoor Kid’

Sløtface share lyric video for 'Cowboys In The Dark' and fanzine video for 'Indoor Kid'.

Norweigan outfit Sløtface have bestowed upon us two brand-new singles from their latest EP, along with the surprise gift of videos for the tracks.

Taken from their new “AWAKE/ASLEEP” EP, the songs are part of the new look Sløtface since both Lasse and Tor-Arne departed to pursue passions beyond music.

Having undergone these amicable decisions, the band have dared to develop further, musically, as a creative collective.

‘Cowboys In The Dark’ features a lyric video style that orbits around Haley Shea’s description about coming of age and maturity. While ‘Indoor Kid’ gets the video treatment by showcasing visuals of a fanzine compiled by Haley and featuring contributions from fans.

Notably mentioning influences such as Caroline Polachek and HAIM in the past, the EP features single ‘Beta’ (co-written with Mikhael Paskalev), ‘HAPPY’, and ‘Nose’ to round out the tracklisting.

New EP “AWAKE / ASLEEP” is out now on Propeller Records.