Music RobMoro TV Watch:

RobMoro TV | Fräulein – ‘Pretty People’


Sharp and observant, Fräulein’s debut single, ‘Pretty People’ is a firm declaration of intent.

Joni Samuels (vocals, guitar) and Karsten van der Tol (drums) make up Fräulein, who originally hails from Northern Ireland and the Netherlands sequentially, but are now London-based.

The track takes aim at the dull culture of influencers or would be fashion trend boosters, picking apart the negative attributes from a party that they attended, feeling isolated and dismissed by not fitting into the conformity of the event.

The up close and intimate nature of the the music video for “Pretty People”, shot by Emma Swann (DIY) and edited by Luke Macpherson, is representative of the respone Samuels wanted to portray.

‘Pretty People’ is out now via Practise Music