Music | Tame Impala announce new album and single ‘It Might Be Time’

Tame Impala - Photo by Neil Krug

Tame Impala (Kevin Parker) has announced his fourth studio album, “The Slow Rush” to come out early next year.

To tie in with the release, Tame Impala also unveiled a new track titled, ‘It Might Be Time.’ It follows the previously released ‘Borderline.’ and ‘Patience.’

The new album was recorded, produced, and mixed between Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia.

In the last six months, Tame Impala has headlined multiple major festivals including a show at Dublin’s 3Arena promoting previous release, “Currents”, which was released in 2015.

“The Slow Rush” is out on 14 February 2020 on Fiction Records.