Music New Music

Music | New Music Thursday – 27 April 2017


Norway’s Sløtface have announced their debut album ‘Try Not To Freak Out’ – and sharing new single and first track to be taken from the album, ‘Magazine’. A livewire start that rip-roars through anything in it’s way.

Rosie Carney is continuing independently through London based Label X Novo (Phoria, Mt. Wolf). ‘Your Moon’ follows recent single ‘Awake Me’, which catapulted her to fame both at home and abroad.

Newcastle musician Jake Houlsby has released ‘Vondelpark,’ the title-track from his “Vondelpark” EP out on 5 May via Tipping Point Records (Eliza and the Bear, Azekel, Bryde). Performances at Live at Leeds and The Great Escape are due in the coming weeks.

Daithi reveals new track, ‘Aeroplane’, a track taken from his forthcoming EP “Holiday Home”, which is out 28 April.

The track follows the theme of Daithi’s new EP, which utilises self-recorded sounds and samples based on Irish culture.

Brighton’s Orchards have releaesed new single ‘Darling’, a shimmering pop single that is even a touch of Paramore jamming with Wolf Alice.

ARDYN have released a new single, ‘Together’, which was produced by Tourist. Wonderful pop sensibilites in this track that almost work as a remix of Fleetwood Mac.

Goodwood Atoms have released new single ‘Into The Bay’ – taken from forthcoming new EP “The Place”. If you are looking for dark and moody electronic rhyhms, these guys have it in abundance.

Ahead of the release of their new EP “From an Album”English alternative pop trio Febueder (pronounced Fe-byou-der) return with their second single Shapeshifter. Due out on 12 May, the track is a promising one taken from the five song EP

Norwegian indie and pop sensation Sigrid has exploded since ‘Don’t Kill My Vibe’. Now returning with an acoustic version of  ‘Dynamite’ and ‘Plot Twist’, it too is taken from Sigrid’s debut “Don’t Kill My Vibe” EP out on 5 May via Island Records. 

The Scandi garage-alt-rocky Mankind release a new scuzz-tastic single Three Handfuls Of Dirt’ from their upcoming EP “Death”.

Close Talker are set to release their third studio album in May called “Lens”, followed by a string of shows including The Sebright Arms in London later that month. ‘Waking Up’ is a sample of the bright things to come from that album.

Cork based, The Grey Merchant, have announced details of a 3rd single release, ‘Convenience’. A fiery rock sound that stomps its way into the room to let you know it’s here for good.

Youth Mass marked their return with a new EP, “Lost Futures”, which is the follow up to “Morning Run | Evening Sun” EP a while back. ‘Someone is Calling’ is the lead track taken from a promising set of new songs for the Irish indie act.