Features Music Read:

Music | Eurosonic announce first 28 acts for 2017


Eurosonic Noorderslag 2017 has confirmed the first 28 acts for the festival programme. Taking place from 11– 14 January in Grongingen, 27 radio stations of the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) will attend with a host of new acts.

The European radio stations help Eurosonic Noorderslag scout for local talent in their respective countries, with the following acts are confirmed for the festival:

ALMA (fi, supported by YLE X + Music Finland),
Anna of the North (no, supported by NRK/P3 – Norway),
Bandmaster (lt, supported by Latvijas Radio/Radio 5),
Baptiste W. Hamon (fr, supported by Radio France/FIP),
Be Charlotte (gb),
Bohemian Betyars (hu, supported by MTVA/Petőfi Radio),
Cleveland (lu, supported by LUERSL/100.7),
Drangsal (de, supported by ARD),
Der Hunds (bg, supported by BNR),
Flex Fab (ch, supported by RTS Couleur 3),
Glowie (is, supported by RUV/RAS2),
Hare Squead (ie, supported by RTE/2FM),
Indian Askin (nl, supported by NPO/3FM),
Inner Tongue (at, supported by ORF/FM4),
IRAH (dk, supported by DR/P6 Beat),
Jakob Kobal (si, supported by Radio Slovenija/Val 202),
Damian Lynn (ch, supported by SRF3),
Marta Ren & the Groovelvets (pt, supported by RDP/Antena 3),
Mustii (be, supported by RTBF/Pure FM),
NOËP (ee, supported by ER/Radio 2),
Rein (se, supported by SR/P3), Roosevelt (de),
Stray Dogg (rs, supported by RTS, Radio Belgrade One),
Tepes (md, supported by MDA Radio Moldova Muzical),
Joan Thiele (it, supported by RAI/Radio 2),
Ward Thomas (gb),
Viagra Boys (se, supported by SR/P3)
Warhaus (be, supported by VRT/Studio Brussel).
Many more names to be announced!

Also at Eurosonic Noorderslag, a number of awards are handed out including; the European Border Breakers Awards, the European Festival Awards, the Pop Media Prijs and the Pop Prize.

More details on the conference and keynotes will be added soon, with a focus on The Future of Media being confirmed already.