Gig News Music

Music | Iceland’s Secret Solstice adds fourth day to line-up

Secret Solstice Festival 2016

Reykjavík’s Secret Solstice music festival has added to their lineup for the fourth time with 41 additional names including Die Antwoord, Art Department, St Germain, General Levy, and more  from Iceland and abroad.

As well as adding on to their existing list of headliners for 2016 including Radiohead, Deftones, Of Monsters And Men, Jamie Jones, and many more, Secret Solstice also announced an additional day to the festival, with gates now set to open on Thursday, 16 June, running through Sunday, 19 June.

There will be no additional cost to attend the additional day on Thursday, with all event passes now being valid for four days, instead of the previous three.

With travel to Iceland having never been easier due to the increase of airlines flying to the tiny north Atlantic nation, Secret Solstice still advises to book as early as possible. Due to the event being held over Iceland’s biggest weekend for tourism over the year, travel and accommodation can become scarce and expensive closer to the event.

Here are the fourth phase lineup additions for Secret Solstice 2016:

Die Antwoord [ZA]
Flatbush Zombies [US]
Art Department [CA]
St Germain [FR]
General Levy [UK]
Slow Magic [US]
M.O.P [US]
Hjaltalín [IS]
Infinity Ink [UK]
Stacey Pullen [US]
Troyboi [UK]
Section Boyz [UK]
Paranoid London [UK]
Gísli Pálmi [IS]
Novelist [UK]
XXX Rottweiler [IS]
Robert Owens [US]
Maher Daniel [CA]
Glacier Mafia [IS]
Ocean Wisdom [UK]
Reykjavíkurdætur [IS]
Jack Magnet [IS]
Nitin [CA]
Problem Child [UK]
Big Swing Soundsystem [UK]
Lord Pusswhip & Svarti Laxness [IS]
Wølffe [UK]
Tanya & Marlon [IS]
Alexander Jarl [IS]
Fox Train Safari [IS]
Kristian Kjøller [DK]
Tusk [IS]
Geimfarar [IS]
Marteinn [IS]
Sonur Sæll [IS]
Brother Big [IS]
Rob Shields [UK]
Balcony Boyz [IS]
Will Mills [UK]