Gig News Music

Music | Heading to the Choice Music Prize tonight?

Choice Music Prize

The Choice Music Prize takes place tonight at Vicar St, Dublin. Artists confirmed to perform are: HamsandwicH, Gavin James, Le Galaxie, Colm Mac Con Iomaire, Soak and Villagers

Song of the Year nominees will also take to the stage, with The Academic, All Tvvins, Daithi, Fight Like Apes, Otherkin and Pleasure Beach

The Choice Music Prize event will be broadcast live on Today FM in a special four hour extended programme during the Paul McLoone show. As RTE 2 Television will broadcast a one-hour highlights programme on 12 March at 11pm 

The album shortlist is as follows:
Girl BandHolding Hands with Jamie (Rough Trade)

HamsandwicHStories From The Surface (Route 109A Records)

Gavin JamesBitter Pill (Warner Music Ireland)

JapeThis Chemical Sea (Faction Records)

Le GalaxieLe Club (Universal Music Ireland)

Colm Mac Con IomaireAnd Now The Weather (Plateau)

Roisin MurphyHairless Toys (PIAS)

SoakBefore We Forgot How To Dream (Rough Trade)

VillagersDarling Arithmetic (Domino)

Young WonderBirth (Feel Good Lost

The Choice Music Prize in Association with IMRO & IRMA. Project Partners are: Today FM, RAAP,  RTE 2, HMV, Culture Ireland and Music Week.