Gig News Music Uncategorized

Music | Electric Picnic 2016: First wave of acts announced

LCD Soundsystem, Lana Del Rey, and The Chemical Brothers are among those announced for Electric Picnic this year. Wolf Alice, New Order, Super Furry Animals, and more are set for Stradbally from 2-4 September.

Years & Years, Haim, Savages, Jack Garratt, Animal Collective,Ezra Furman, Nao, Aurora, Wild Beats, Glass Animals, Girls Names, and Todd Terje are also among the first wave of confirmed names.

Tickets also went on sale at 9am priced €234.50 with loyalty pricing already being distributed before general sale.

Check out the full line-up so far below