Music | Villagers announce new album details

Villagers have announced details of their third release “Darling Arithmetic on 10 April 2015. This is follow-up to Conor O’Brien’s debut, “Becoming a Jackal”, and “Awayland”.

“Darling Arithmetic”  was written, recorded, produced and mixed by O’Brien at home – the loft of a converted farmhouse that he shares in Malahide, Dublin.

“Darling Arithmetic” will be available on CD, LP  and Digital. Pre-order the album on CD or LP through Dom Mart HERE.


1.    Courage
2.    Everything I Am Is Yours
3.    Dawning On Me
4.    Hot Scary Summer
5.    The Soul Serene
6.    Darling Arithmetic
7.    Little Bigot
8.    No one To Blame
9.    So Naïve  

Villagers will be performing three live dates in February, The 6 Music Festival in the UK, and a number of Irish shows in May.