Music | Listen: Owen (Mike Kinsella) ‘Under The Blanket’

Mike Kinsella (American Football, Owls) will release an album under his Owen moniker through Polyvinyl Records on 1 December.

“Other People’s Songs”, is a collection of cover songs recorded by Kinsella. The album features selections from artists including Against Me!, Depeche Mode, The Promise Ring, Lungfish, and more.

Other People’s Songs Track Listing:

01 – Descender (Lungfish)
02 – Girl in a Box (Blake Babies)
03 – Some Kinda Angel (Mojave 3)
04 – Forget Me (The Promise Ring)
05 – Judas (Depeche Mode)
06 – Just Like Them (ALL)
07 – Borne on the FM Waves of the Heart (Against Me!)
08 – Under the Blanket (The Smoking Popes)

“Other People’s Songs” is due for release on 1 December with a pre-order available here.