Music | Republic of Loose release new single

Since their involvement in RTÉ’s ‘The Hit’ back in August of this year, Dublin band Republic of Loose have released their latest single ‘The Punishment’.  The single comes as the band currently prepare for the release of their fifth album, which is expected early next year.

Their latest offering is funky and catchy, as the piano melody runs underlying throughout the track.  Pyro’s lyrics are almost off the cusp, with crowd friendly lines throughout.

Well known for hits such as ‘Comeback Girl’, ‘You Know It’, ‘The Steady Song’ and ‘They Pay For Love’, the band are set to lay down their funk, soul and rock rhythms again.

New single ‘The Punishment’ is available to download now on iTunes and all usual platforms.

Have a listen here

About RobMoro

Multimedia Journalist // Digital Creative // award-winning Blogger. Writing about indie/alternative music from Ireland, UK, and Europe mostly.